

Office of the Chief Minister and Council of Ministers (OCMCM) Provincial and Local Governance Support Programme Provincial Programme Implementation Unit (PPIU) Province No. 2, Janakpurdham

Event Reporting Template

☐ Training ☐ Workshop ☒ Meeting ☐ Orientation (Check appropriate event type)			
Name of Event: Provincial Coordination Committee (PCC) meeting			
Date From: 29 December 2021	Date to: 29 December 2021		
<u>Venue</u>	Targeted organization		
Province: Province 2_	☑ Provincial Government☐ District Coordination Committee		
District:Dhanusha	☐ Metro ⊠ Sub-Metro		
Local Government:Janakpurdham	⋈ Municipality⋈ Rural Municipality□ Ward⋈ Other		

Background:

The Provincial Coordination Committee (PCC) chaired by the Hon'ble Chief Minister has been formed in the Provincial and Local Governance Support Programme in Province 2 in order to establish and strengthen inter-governmental coordination mainly between the provincial government and local governments, and approve the provincial annual strategic plan, oversee overall programme implementation and provide necessary support to the PPIU and PCGG. The PCC members

Objectives

- Review the PLGSP annual progress for the fiscal year 2020/21 and discuss the programme and budget of current fiscal year 2021/22.
- Selection of the local governments for implementation of some activities planned under outputs 6, 8, 9 and 10.

Outputs Delivered:

- The annual progress of PLGSP made in Province 2 in fiscal year 2020/21 was reviewed.
- The Provincial Annual Strategic Implementation Plan (P-ASIP) of current fiscal year 2021/22 was discussed. Furthermore, the progress made in the first trimester was also reviewed by the Provincial Coordination Committee.
- The proposed local governments for the implementation of some activities planned under outputs 6, 8, 9 and 10 were thoroughly discussed.

Methodology:

The Provincial Programme Director (PPD), Mr. Yam Prasad Bhusal welcomed the Provincial Coordination Committee (PCC) chaired by the Honorable Chief Minister and highlighted the objective of the PCC meeting. Governance cum Legal Expert, Ms. Punita Mandal made presentations on the annual progress made by the Provincial Programme Implementation Unit (PPIU) while the progress of Provincial Center for Good Governance (PCGG) was made by the Local Governance Expert, Mr. Arjun Kumar which was followed by discussions by the PCC members. Later, Ms. Punita Mandal made presentations on the Provincial Annual Strategic Implementation Plan (P-ASIP) of current fiscal year 2021/22 and also on the progresses made by PPIU and PCGG in the first trimester. The PCC members reviewed the progresses made and also discussed the PASIP.

The list of proposed Local Governments (LGs) for the e-attendance installation and commissioning (in 32 LGs) under PASIP activity 6.6; formulation of Revenue Improvement Action Plan (in 54 LGs) under PASIP activity 8.3; preparation of Capacity Development Plan (in 41 LGs) under PASIP activity 8.4; formulation of Periodic Plan (in 14 LGs) under PASIP activity 8.5; support 54 LGs to implement downward accountability tools and mechanism (public hearing, social audit) under PASIP activity 9.1; and organize orientation on Gender Responsive Budgeting for 50 LGs under PASIP activity 10.4 was also presented and discussed by the members in the meeting.

The Honorable Chief Minister, Lalbabu Raut made overall comments on the progress made so far and requested for the effective implementation of the programme in coming days. The comments were also made by the invitee members namely, Mr. Dipendra Jha, Chief Attorney from the Office of the Chief Attorney and Dr. Bhogendra Jha, Vice Chairperson of the Provincial Policy and Planning Commission in Province 2. The Provincial Programme Director summarized the discussion and formed the below five membered committee to work further on the LGs selection for the PASIP activities under outputs 8, 9, 10 and submit the report to the PCC in the next 15 days:

- Mr. Dipendra Jha, Chief Attorney, Office of the Chief Attorney......Member
- Mr. Bijay Kumar Chaurasiya, Chairperson, NARMIN, Province 2......Member
- Ms. Rita Kumari Mishra, Deputy Mayor, Janakpur Sub-Metropolitan City......Member
- Mr. Yam Prasad Bhusal, PPD-PLGSP/ OCMCM......Member Secretary

Key Decisions/Recommendations

The aforementioned five membered committee will work further on the LGs selection based on various parameters for the PASIP activities under outputs 8, 9, 10 and submit the report to the Provincial Coordination Committee for its endorsement in the next 15 days.

उपस्थिति		
पद	पदाधिकारीको नाम, पद र कार्यालय	हस्ताक्षर
अध्यक्ष	माननीय मुख्यमन्त्री, श्री लालबाबु राउत, प्रदेश नं.२	ort may?
सदस्य	प्रमुख सचिव, श्री हरि प्रसाद मैनाली, प्रदेश नं.२	
सदस्य	प्रदेश अध्यक्ष, श्री शेख विकल, नेपाल नगरपालिका संघ, प्रदेश नं.२	Tal mark
सदस्य	नगर प्रमुख, अशेश्वर प्रसाद यादव, सिरहा नगरपालिका, सिरहा, प्रदेश नं.२	डाया में व्याप्ता,
सदस्य	नगर प्रमुख, श्री राजिव रंजन यादव, बौधीमाई नगरपालिका, रौतहट, प्रदेश नं.२	X dagger
सदस्य	प्रदेश अध्यक्ष श्री विजय कुमार चौरसिया, गाँउपालिका राष्ट्रिय महासंघ नेपाल, प्रदेश नं.२	Growing.
सदस्य	अध्यक्ष , श्री बिन्देश्वर यादव, लक्ष्मीनिया गाँउपालिका, धनुषा, प्रदेश नं.२	19-20g
सदस्य	अध्यक्ष, श्री प्रदिप कुमार जयसवाल, सखुवा प्रसौनी गाँउपालिका, पर्सा, प्रदेश नं.२	- 75/m
सदस्य	उप-प्रमुख, श्री रिता कुमारी मिश्रा, जनकपुर उप-महानगरपालिका, धनुषा, प्रदेश नं.२	Parted
सदस्य	उप-प्रमुख, श्री सलमा खातुन, पोखरिया नगरपालिका, पर्सा, प्रदेश नं.२	gmg_
सदस्य	राष्ट्रिय कार्यक्रम निर्देशक, श्री गोपी कृष्ण खनाल, प्रदेश तथा स्थानीय शासन सहयोग कार्यक्रम	
सदस्य	सचिव, श्री ऱ्यम द्धाराय सहिता. आन्तरिक मामिला तथा संचार मन्त्रालय, प्रदेश नं.२	7347
सदस्य	सचिव, श्री गजेन्द्र कुमार ठाकुर, अर्थ मन्त्रालय, प्रदेश नं.२	-
सदस्य	सचिव, श्री दिपक कुमार दास,भौतिक पूर्वाधार विकास मन्त्रालय, प्रदेश नं.२	
सदस्य	सचिव, श्री ईम नारायण श्रेष्ठ, सामाजिक विकास मन्त्रालय, प्रदेश नं.२	
सदस्य	उपाध्यक्ष, श्री बेचनी कुमारी सरदार, रुपनी गाँउपालिका, सप्तरी, प्रदेश नं.२	and A
सदस्य	उपाध्यक्ष, श्री बिबता यादव, सुवर्ण गाँउपालिका, बारा, प्रदेश नं.२	orlada KS
सदस्य	राष्ट्रिय कार्यक्रम प्रबन्धक, श्री चिरिश्नेवी तिम्सिना, प्रदेश तथा स्थानीय शासन सहयोग कार्यक्रम	
सदस्य	प्रदेश लेखा नियन्त्रक, श्री राधेश्याम गिरी, प्रदेश लेखा नियन्त्रक कार्यालय, प्रदेश नं. २	BESEE
सदस्य	प्रादेशिक कार्यक्रम प्रबन्धक, श्री रुपेश कुमार साह, मुख्यमन्त्री तथा मन्त्रीपरिषद्को कार्यालय, प्रदेश नं.२	
सदस्य- सचिव	सचिव/प्रादेशिक कार्यक्रम निर्देशक, श्री याम प्रसाद भुसाल, मुख्यमन्त्री तथा मन्त्रीपरिषद्को कार्यालय, प्रदेश नं.२	alle.
20 S - 12 VA	사용 등 등 하는 사람들은 보다 보는 사람들이 있다.	The state of the second section

आमन्त्रित-	सदस्यहरु
	मुख्य न्यायाधिवक्ता, श्री दिपेन्द्र झा, मुख्य न्यायाधिवक्ताको कार्यालय, प्रदेश नं. र
	उपाध्यक्ष, माननीय डा. भोगेन्द्र झा, प्रदेश नीति तथा योजना आयोग, प्रदेश नं.२
* 2	नि.कार्यकारी निर्देशक, श्री मोहम्मद सरिफ, ग्रामिण विकास प्रशिक्षण केन्द्र, प्रदेश नं.२
	Radyaniz Elaz MOSD Javil
	द्वका दुमार 14% - मि. प्राचिव Mopil) Craft
-PLGSP	(दि व की जिल्लामा अस्मित । है। किस प्रकार है।

Photographs of the PCC meeting, 29 November 2021



Photo 1: Chief Minister Hon'ble Mr. Lalbabu Raut putting his remarks during the PCC meeting



Photo 2: Ms. Punita Mandal, Governance cum Legal Expert making presentations in the PCC meeting



Photo 3: Mr. Arjun Kumar, Local Governance Expert presenting the PCGG progress in the PCC meeting